69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Hiking

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Winterthur–Rapperswil

Route report
36 photos

WL_064_04_DSC00509_R_F_M.jpg
Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

The trail leads from Winterthur through a beautiful pre-Alpine hiking area with rugged valleys, lakes and ridges with wonderful views, crowned by the highest point in Canton Zurich, the Schnebelhorn, and on to Obersee at Rapperswil with its attractive old town.
The Tösstal region was created by the huge alluvial fan of the ancient Rhine, lifted during the formation of the Alps. Thus the landscape is dominated by the nagelfluh conglomerate with its loosely packed rock. The Tösstal streams cut countless rugged ravines into the loose rock.

The Züri-Oberland-Höhenweg is a hike through this densely forested, often seemingly mysterious, sprawling valley system. Sometimes the trail leads down next to the babbling waters, later almost without exception along summit ridges with fabulous views. At the boundary between Canton Zurich and Toggenburg, the route leads through one of Switzerland’s loveliest pre-Alpine hiking areas.

Along the ridge around Schnebelhorn, the highest of Zurich’s mountains, rows of bold beech trees stand as one. The individual character of the Tösstal countryside is also reflected in the nature of its inhabitants. They tend the rural and agricultural cultural assets in the middle of the canton with Switzerland’s strongest economy. This is also reflected in the inns along the way, where choice cuisine can be enjoyed in an easy-going atmosphere.
The trail leads from Winterthur through a beautiful pre-Alpine hiking area with rugged valleys, lakes and ridges with wonderful views, crowned by the highest point in Canton Zurich, the Schnebelhorn, and on to Obersee at Rapperswil with its attractive old town.
The Tösstal region was created by the huge alluvial fan of the ancient Rhine, lifted during the formation of the Alps. Thus the landscape is dominated by the nagelfluh conglomerate with its loosely packed rock. The Tösstal streams cut countless rugged ravines into the loose rock.

The Züri-Oberland-Höhenweg is a hike through this densely forested, often seemingly mysterious, sprawling valley system. Sometimes the trail leads down next to the babbling waters, later almost without exception along summit ridges with fabulous views. At the boundary between Canton Zurich and Toggenburg, the route leads through one of Switzerland’s loveliest pre-Alpine hiking areas.

Along the ridge around Schnebelhorn, the highest of Zurich’s mountains, rows of bold beech trees stand as one. The individual character of the Tösstal countryside is also reflected in the nature of its inhabitants. They tend the rural and agricultural cultural assets in the middle of the canton with Switzerland’s strongest economy. This is also reflected in the inns along the way, where choice cuisine can be enjoyed in an easy-going atmosphere.
76 km | 4 Stages
2900 m | 2900 m
easy (hiking trail) | difficult

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel Winterthur
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map
Arrival / return travel Rapperswil
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

Services

Accommodation

Depot195
Depot195
Winterthur
Gasthof Gyrenbad swiss historic hotel
Gasthof Gyrenbad swiss historic hotel
Turbenthal
BnB Ruetiwis
BnB Ruetiwis
Steg im Tösstal
Gasthaus Hulftegg
Gasthaus Hulftegg
Mühlrüti
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Diemberg
Jugendherberge Rapperswil-Jona
Jugendherberge Rapperswil-Jona
Jona
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
Rapperswil
Show all

Places

Winterthur
Winterthur
Girenbad
Girenbad
Turbenthal
Turbenthal
Hulftegg
Hulftegg
Chrüzegg
Chrüzegg
Schmerikon
Schmerikon
Rapperswil-Jona
Rapperswil-Jona
Show all

Places of interest

Centre for photography
Centre for photography
Old Town Winterthur
Old Town Winterthur
Pumptrack Reitplatz Winterthur
Pumptrack Reitplatz Winterthur
Sammlung Oskar Reinhart «Am Römerholz»
Sammlung Oskar Reinhart «Am Römerholz»
Kyburg Castle
Kyburg Castle
Fischingen–Hörnli
Fischingen–Hörnli
Hörnli
Hörnli
Rapperswil Castle
Rapperswil Castle
Rapperswil-Hurden Wooden bridge
Rapperswil-Hurden Wooden bridge
Seebrücke Rapperswil–Hurden
Seebrücke Rapperswil–Hurden
Show all

Swimming

Swimming pool Engelburg in Rikon
Swimming pool Engelburg in Rikon
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For hiking, follow the logo indicated on the yellow signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your hike for safety's sake.
Signalization

69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg
69 Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

La Suisse à pied

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Winterthur–Rapperswil

Reportage sur le chemin
36 photos

WL_064_04_DSC00509_R_F_M.jpg
Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

Züri Oberland-Höhenweg

De Winterthour, par une région de randonnée préalpine magnifique avec vallées et lacs sauvages, crêtes à la vue magnifique et le point culminant du canton de Zurich, le Schnebelhorn, jusqu’au haut lac, vers Rapperswil et sa jolie vieille ville.
La vallée du Tösstal naquit de l’immense cône d’éboulis du Rhin primitif, qui se souleva lors du plissement des Alpes. La roche de conglomérats est donc dominante, avec ses fragiles mottes de gravier aggloméré. Cette roche meuble permit aux torrents de la vallée d’y creuser d’innombrables vallées sauvages.

Le sentier d’altitude «Züri-Oberland-Höhenweg» traverse ce système tortueux de vallées boisées et souvent mystérieuses. Un tronçon suit les eaux bouillonnantes de la vallée tandis que le reste du trajet emprunte presque toujours les arêtes des sommets à la vue magnifique. À la frontière entre le canton de Zurich et le Toggenbourg, la route traverse l’une des plus belles régions de randonnée préalpine de Suisse. Une particularité: ces fiers hêtres qui s’alignent sur les arêtes autour du Schnebelhorn, la plus haute montagne zurichoise.

Le caractère unique de la nature de la vallée du Tösstal caractérise aussi ses prairies. Elles entretiennent le patrimoine rural et agricole au cœur du canton suisse à l'économie la plus forte. Ceci déteint également sur les auberges en bord de chemin, ou l’on peut savourer des plats consistants dans un cadre agréable.
De Winterthour, par une région de randonnée préalpine magnifique avec vallées et lacs sauvages, crêtes à la vue magnifique et le point culminant du canton de Zurich, le Schnebelhorn, jusqu’au haut lac, vers Rapperswil et sa jolie vieille ville.
La vallée du Tösstal naquit de l’immense cône d’éboulis du Rhin primitif, qui se souleva lors du plissement des Alpes. La roche de conglomérats est donc dominante, avec ses fragiles mottes de gravier aggloméré. Cette roche meuble permit aux torrents de la vallée d’y creuser d’innombrables vallées sauvages.

Le sentier d’altitude «Züri-Oberland-Höhenweg» traverse ce système tortueux de vallées boisées et souvent mystérieuses. Un tronçon suit les eaux bouillonnantes de la vallée tandis que le reste du trajet emprunte presque toujours les arêtes des sommets à la vue magnifique. À la frontière entre le canton de Zurich et le Toggenbourg, la route traverse l’une des plus belles régions de randonnée préalpine de Suisse. Une particularité: ces fiers hêtres qui s’alignent sur les arêtes autour du Schnebelhorn, la plus haute montagne zurichoise.

Le caractère unique de la nature de la vallée du Tösstal caractérise aussi ses prairies. Elles entretiennent le patrimoine rural et agricole au cœur du canton suisse à l'économie la plus forte. Ceci déteint également sur les auberges en bord de chemin, ou l’on peut savourer des plats consistants dans un cadre agréable.
76 km | 4 Etapes
2900 m | 2900 m
facile (chemin de randonnée) | difficile

Services

Hébergements

Depot195
Depot195
Winterthur
Gasthof Gyrenbad swiss historic hotel
Gasthof Gyrenbad swiss historic hotel
Turbenthal
BnB Ruetiwis
BnB Ruetiwis
Steg im Tösstal
Gasthaus Hulftegg
Gasthaus Hulftegg
Mühlrüti
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Diemberg
Hotel Jakob
Hotel Jakob
Rapperswil
Jugendherberge Rapperswil-Jona
Jugendherberge Rapperswil-Jona
Jona
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
Rapperswil
Tout montrer

Lieux

Winterthur
Winterthur
Girenbad
Girenbad
Turbenthal
Turbenthal
Hulftegg
Hulftegg
Chrüzegg
Chrüzegg
Schmerikon
Schmerikon
Rapperswil-Jona
Rapperswil-Jona
Tout montrer

Curiosités

Centre de la photographie
Centre de la photographie
La vieille ville de Winterthur
La vieille ville de Winterthur
Pumptrack Reitplatz Winterthur
Pumptrack Reitplatz Winterthur
Sammlung Oskar Reinhart «Am Römerholz»
Sammlung Oskar Reinhart «Am Römerholz»
Château de Kyburg
Château de Kyburg
Fischingen–Hörnli
Fischingen–Hörnli
Hörnli
Hörnli
Château de Rapperswil
Château de Rapperswil
Pont de bois Rapperswil-Hurden
Pont de bois Rapperswil-Hurden
Seebrücke Rapperswil–Hurden
Seebrücke Rapperswil–Hurden
Tout montrer

Natation

Piscine d'Engelburg Rikon
Piscine d'Engelburg Rikon
Tout montrer

Signalisation de direction

Signalisation de direction
Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux jaunes pour la marche. Par sécurité, prenez avec vous un extrait imprimé de notre carte web lors de votre randonnée.
Signalisation de direction