125 Sentier du Noirmont
125 Sentier du Noirmont

Hiking

Sentier du Noirmont

Sentier du Noirmont

La Cure–La Cure

Photo gallery

Sentier du Noirmont

Sentier du Noirmont

Lovely hike into the heart of the Noirmont massif. The view of lake Geneva and the alps from the summit is unique. Along the way, you will be able to discover the geology, flora and fauna of the Jura Vaudois Regional Nature Park. The Creux du Croue, a valley basin with a peat bog, is also quite impressive.
This hike in the Jura Vaudois Regional Nature Park is a treat for those who love wide landscapes, vast pastures and lonely erosion valleys. The paths reflect various shades of green while the traditional dry stone walls blend harmoniously into the landscape. The pastures are dotted with stones of bizarre shapes. Since you are hiking in a nature reserve, dogs should be kept on a leash and you should not leave the paths.

A first highlight of the loop tour is the beautiful Creux du Croue, a 150-metre-deep basin with peat bog soil. Especially in autumn, the change of colours is lovely. The valley incision was probably formed first by erosion, then by constant washing out below the surface. A sheep pen sits in the middle.

The ascent to the small peak of Le Noirmont is technically easy, but it drags on. Less well-known than the majestic La Dôle peak, it is nevertheless remarkable, since the panoramic view is magnificent even from 1576 metres: Lake Geneva in the foreground and the smaller Lac des Rousses on the French side. Behind it, the Mont Blanc towers over the other alpine peaks. To get back to La Cure, you follow the trail down to the southeastern side of Le Noirmont and then continue on the ascent route.
Lovely hike into the heart of the Noirmont massif. The view of lake Geneva and the alps from the summit is unique. Along the way, you will be able to discover the geology, flora and fauna of the Jura Vaudois Regional Nature Park. The Creux du Croue, a valley basin with a peat bog, is also quite impressive.
This hike in the Jura Vaudois Regional Nature Park is a treat for those who love wide landscapes, vast pastures and lonely erosion valleys. The paths reflect various shades of green while the traditional dry stone walls blend harmoniously into the landscape. The pastures are dotted with stones of bizarre shapes. Since you are hiking in a nature reserve, dogs should be kept on a leash and you should not leave the paths.

A first highlight of the loop tour is the beautiful Creux du Croue, a 150-metre-deep basin with peat bog soil. Especially in autumn, the change of colours is lovely. The valley incision was probably formed first by erosion, then by constant washing out below the surface. A sheep pen sits in the middle.

The ascent to the small peak of Le Noirmont is technically easy, but it drags on. Less well-known than the majestic La Dôle peak, it is nevertheless remarkable, since the panoramic view is magnificent even from 1576 metres: Lake Geneva in the foreground and the smaller Lac des Rousses on the French side. Behind it, the Mont Blanc towers over the other alpine peaks. To get back to La Cure, you follow the trail down to the southeastern side of Le Noirmont and then continue on the ascent route.
14 km | 1 Stage
680 m | 680 m
4 h 20 min
easy (hiking trail) | medium

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel La Cure
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

More …

Consideration
Area with livestock guardian dogs: On the mountain pasture Creux du Croue you may encounter livestock guardian dogs from mid-May till the end of September. Respecting certain rules helps avoid problems.
Interactive map
Hint
Creux de Croue is an isolated beautiful little valley, at the bottom of which there is a sheep pen and a peat bog.

Hints

Hint
Guide by Pierre Corajoud: ”Terres de contraste”.

Protected area

Protected area
Caution: the entire walk is set in a federally protected fauna and flora zone. The paths must not be left and dogs must be kept on a leash.

Contact

Office du Tourisme de St-Cergue
Pl. Sy-Vieuxville
1264 St-Cergue
Tel. +41 (0)22 360 13 14
info@st-cergue-tourisme.ch
www.st-cergue-tourisme.ch

Services

Places of interest

Creux du Croue cirque
Creux du Croue cirque
Jura Vaudois Nature Park
Jura Vaudois Nature Park
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For hiking, follow the logo indicated on the yellow signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your hike for safety's sake.
Signalization

125 Sentier du Noirmont
125 Sentier du Noirmont

La Suisse à pied

Sentier du Noirmont

Sentier du Noirmont

La Cure–La Cure

Galerie de photos

Sentier du Noirmont

Sentier du Noirmont

Belle randonnée au cœur du massif du Noirmont. Depuis son sommet, la vue sur le lac Léman et les Alpes est exceptionnelle. En chemin, il est possible de découvrir la géologique, la flore et la faune du Parc naturel Jura vaudois. Le Creux du Croue, une cuvette avec une tourbière, est lui aussi impressionnant.
Cette randonnée dans le Parc naturel Jura vaudois séduira à coup sûr les amateurs de vastes paysages, de pâturages étendus et de combes isolées. Les chemins sont herbeux avec une multitude de nuances de vert, les murs traditionnels de pierres sèches s’intègrent harmonieusement au paysage. Les pâturages sont parsemés de pierres aux formes étranges. L’itinéraire se déroulant dans une réserve naturelle, il est interdit de quitter les chemins et les chiens doivent être tenus en laisse.

Un premier point d’orgue de ce circuit de randonnée est le somptueux Creux du Croue, une cuvette de 150 mètres de profondeur avec un sol de tourbière qui, surtout en automne, offre un dégradé de couleurs extraordinaire. Le sillon de la vallée a vraisemblablement été formé dans un premier temps par l’érosion, puis par le creusement continuel des eaux évacuées dans son sous-sol. Au milieu de la zone se trouve une bergerie.

La montée vers le petit sommet du Noirmont est longue mais ne présente pas de difficultés techniques particulières. Moins connu que le majestueux sommet de la Dôle, il n’a toutefois rien à lui envier. Car à 1576 m d’altitude aussi, la vue panoramique est somptueuse: au premier plan le lac Léman, sur le côté français se trouve le lac des Rousses, beaucoup plus petit. En arrière-plan, le Mont Blanc domine les autres sommets alpins. Pour revenir à La Cure, on redescend sur le versant sud-est du Noirmont avant de suivre un chemin en montée.
Belle randonnée au cœur du massif du Noirmont. Depuis son sommet, la vue sur le lac Léman et les Alpes est exceptionnelle. En chemin, il est possible de découvrir la géologique, la flore et la faune du Parc naturel Jura vaudois. Le Creux du Croue, une cuvette avec une tourbière, est lui aussi impressionnant.
Cette randonnée dans le Parc naturel Jura vaudois séduira à coup sûr les amateurs de vastes paysages, de pâturages étendus et de combes isolées. Les chemins sont herbeux avec une multitude de nuances de vert, les murs traditionnels de pierres sèches s’intègrent harmonieusement au paysage. Les pâturages sont parsemés de pierres aux formes étranges. L’itinéraire se déroulant dans une réserve naturelle, il est interdit de quitter les chemins et les chiens doivent être tenus en laisse.

Un premier point d’orgue de ce circuit de randonnée est le somptueux Creux du Croue, une cuvette de 150 mètres de profondeur avec un sol de tourbière qui, surtout en automne, offre un dégradé de couleurs extraordinaire. Le sillon de la vallée a vraisemblablement été formé dans un premier temps par l’érosion, puis par le creusement continuel des eaux évacuées dans son sous-sol. Au milieu de la zone se trouve une bergerie.

La montée vers le petit sommet du Noirmont est longue mais ne présente pas de difficultés techniques particulières. Moins connu que le majestueux sommet de la Dôle, il n’a toutefois rien à lui envier. Car à 1576 m d’altitude aussi, la vue panoramique est somptueuse: au premier plan le lac Léman, sur le côté français se trouve le lac des Rousses, beaucoup plus petit. En arrière-plan, le Mont Blanc domine les autres sommets alpins. Pour revenir à La Cure, on redescend sur le versant sud-est du Noirmont avant de suivre un chemin en montée.
14 km | 1 Etape
680 m | 680 m
4 h 20 min
facile (chemin de randonnée) | moyen

Aller | retour

En route …

Respect
Région avec des chiens de protection. Sur l'alpage Creux du Croue de mi-mai à fin septembre, il est possible de rencontrer des chiens de protection des troupeaux. Dans ce cas, veuillez respecter certaines règles.
Carte interactive
Renseignement
Le Creux du Croue notamment est une très belle petite combe isolée au fond de laquelle se nichent une bergerie et une tourbière.

Renseignements

Renseignement
Guide de Pierre Corajoud, « Terres de Contraste ».

Zones protégées

Zones protégées
Attention, toute la course se passe dans un district franc fédéral, zone de protection de la faune et flore. Il est interdit de quitter les sentiers, les chiens doivent être tenus en laisse.

Contact

Office du Tourisme de St-Cergue
Pl. Sy-Vieuxville
1264 St-Cergue
Tel. +41 (0)22 360 13 14
info@st-cergue-tourisme.ch
www.st-cergue-tourisme.ch

Services

Curiosités

Creux du Croue
Creux du Croue
Parc Jura vaudois
Parc Jura vaudois
Tout montrer

Signalisation de direction

Signalisation de direction
Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux jaunes pour la marche. Par sécurité, prenez avec vous un extrait imprimé de notre carte web lors de votre randonnée.
Signalisation de direction