41 Valais Alpine Bike
41 Valais Alpine Bike

Mountainbiking

Valais Alpine Bike

Valais Alpine Bike

Crans-Montana–Sierre

Route report
34 photos

ML_041_02_Valais_Alpine_Bike_2_M.jpg
Valais Alpine Bike

Valais Alpine Bike

From Crans-Montana on the best single trails to Sierre, with views over the Rhone valley and its side valleys. The highlights on the way include the Vallon de la Tièche, the scenic ride from the Rinderhütte to Jeizinen, the climb to the Gibidum Pass and the trails in the Lötschental (Lötschen Valley), surrounded by massive peaks.
This regional route from Crans-Montana to Sierre leads in six stages across the Leukerbad and Moosalp regions into the Mattertal Valley and then via the Gibidum Pass into the Nanztal Valley. Two additional stages explore the Lötschental, using some of Valais's most beautiful mountain-biking trails. Mountain railways and public transport will save you many a strenuous ascent. Except the one right at the beginning in Crans-Montana, where the spectacular discovery tour through Valais starts: the first stage climbs up to the Vallon de la Tièche before crossing a pine forest to Varen.

The bus takes you to Leukerbad, where the downhill fun begins following a cable car ride: always flowing but never too steep, the Torrent trail hugs the south side of the Torrenthorn. After reaching the valley floor, the route continues along the Rhone to Raron, where another cable car brings you to Unterbäch. Equally stunning is the Moosalp region a bit later on, where you descend mainly through the forest into the Mattertal. Other trail gems on the way: the Matterhorn Valley Trail to St. Niklaus and the tour along the Mattsand-Enduro starting in Grächen. From Gspon, the route descends across the Gibidum Pass into the pristine Nanztal, which ends in Brig.

Finally, you get to explore the Lötschental on two wheels. From the Lauchernalp with its magnificent views of the mighty Bietschhorn, a playful single trail winds its way to Blatten. The following stage with the same starting point turns in the other direction: riding on single trails through forests, across meadows, and past rustic villages, you reach the historic town of Leuk with its castle. Before the tour ends in Siders, you can discover the sunny vineyards of the Rhone Valley.
From Crans-Montana on the best single trails to Sierre, with views over the Rhone valley and its side valleys. The highlights on the way include the Vallon de la Tièche, the scenic ride from the Rinderhütte to Jeizinen, the climb to the Gibidum Pass and the trails in the Lötschental (Lötschen Valley), surrounded by massive peaks.
This regional route from Crans-Montana to Sierre leads in six stages across the Leukerbad and Moosalp regions into the Mattertal Valley and then via the Gibidum Pass into the Nanztal Valley. Two additional stages explore the Lötschental, using some of Valais's most beautiful mountain-biking trails. Mountain railways and public transport will save you many a strenuous ascent. Except the one right at the beginning in Crans-Montana, where the spectacular discovery tour through Valais starts: the first stage climbs up to the Vallon de la Tièche before crossing a pine forest to Varen.

The bus takes you to Leukerbad, where the downhill fun begins following a cable car ride: always flowing but never too steep, the Torrent trail hugs the south side of the Torrenthorn. After reaching the valley floor, the route continues along the Rhone to Raron, where another cable car brings you to Unterbäch. Equally stunning is the Moosalp region a bit later on, where you descend mainly through the forest into the Mattertal. Other trail gems on the way: the Matterhorn Valley Trail to St. Niklaus and the tour along the Mattsand-Enduro starting in Grächen. From Gspon, the route descends across the Gibidum Pass into the pristine Nanztal, which ends in Brig.

Finally, you get to explore the Lötschental on two wheels. From the Lauchernalp with its magnificent views of the mighty Bietschhorn, a playful single trail winds its way to Blatten. The following stage with the same starting point turns in the other direction: riding on single trails through forests, across meadows, and past rustic villages, you reach the historic town of Leuk with its castle. Before the tour ends in Siders, you can discover the sunny vineyards of the Rhone Valley.

Services

Accommodation

Chalet Diognysos bed + breakfast
Chalet Diognysos bed + breakfast
Crans-Montana
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
Crans-Montana
Jugendherberge Crans-Montana „Bella Lui“
Jugendherberge Crans-Montana „Bella Lui“
Crans-Montana
B & B La Forge de Diogne
B & B La Forge de Diogne
Crans-Montana
Cabane des Violettes CAS
Cabane des Violettes CAS
Randogne
Schlosshotel Leuk
Schlosshotel Leuk
Leuk Stadt
Hotel-Restaurant Relais Bayard
Hotel-Restaurant Relais Bayard
Susten
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
Leukerbad
BnB & Bike Rental Eischoll
BnB & Bike Rental Eischoll
Eischoll
Sporthotel Walliserhof
Sporthotel Walliserhof
Unterbäch
Hotel Alpenhof Unterbäch
Hotel Alpenhof Unterbäch
Unterbäch VS
Hotel-Restaurant Ronalp
Hotel-Restaurant Ronalp
Bürchen
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
Zeneggen
Hotel Stutz
Hotel Stutz
Grächen
Bordierhütte SAC
Bordierhütte SAC
St. Niklaus
Topalihütte SAC
Topalihütte SAC
St. Niklaus VS
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
Brig
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
Brig
Baxter Hotel
Baxter Hotel
Visp
Hof Gentinetta
Hof Gentinetta
Visp
Silencehotel Edelweiss
Silencehotel Edelweiss
Blatten (Lötschen)
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Fafleralp
B&B zum Schleif
B&B zum Schleif
Varen
Le gîte de Briey
Le gîte de Briey
Chalais
Castel de Daval
Castel de Daval
Sierre
Show all

Bookable offers

41 Valais Alpine Bike
41 Valais Alpine Bike
Show all

Places

Crans - Montana
Crans - Montana
Leuk
Leuk
Leukerbad
Leukerbad
Raron
Raron
Bürchen and Unterbäch
Bürchen and Unterbäch
Grächen
Grächen
Gspon
Gspon
Brig
Brig
Visp / 'Rund um Visp'
Visp / 'Rund um Visp'
Ausserberg
Ausserberg
Gampel
Gampel
Lauchernalp
Lauchernalp
Sierre, Salgesch et environs
Sierre, Salgesch et environs
Show all

Places of interest

Abenteuerpark Fun Forest Crans-Montana
Abenteuerpark Fun Forest Crans-Montana
Bikepark Crans-Montana
Bikepark Crans-Montana
Bridge over the Dalaschlucht
Bridge over the Dalaschlucht
Fixed-rope climbing route
Fixed-rope climbing route
Gemmipass
Gemmipass
Thermal canyon walk Dalaschlucht
Thermal canyon walk Dalaschlucht
Pumptrack & Skill-Area Leukerbad
Pumptrack & Skill-Area Leukerbad
Flowtrail Leukerbad
Flowtrail Leukerbad
Lufu-Trail
Lufu-Trail
Pumptrack Walliserhof
Pumptrack Walliserhof
The Ravensburger Games Trail
The Ravensburger Games Trail
Augstbordpass: Bathing in ice-cold water
Augstbordpass: Bathing in ice-cold water
Castle Kaspar Stockalper
Castle Kaspar Stockalper
Museum of the Swiss Guards
Museum of the Swiss Guards
Saffron - The Red Gold from the village
Saffron - The Red Gold from the village
The highest vineyards in Europe
The highest vineyards in Europe
Pumptrack Steg
Pumptrack Steg
Pfyn-Finges Nature Park
Pfyn-Finges Nature Park
Valais Wine and Vine Museum
Valais Wine and Vine Museum
Show all

Swimming

The largest alpine thermal spa in Europ Leukerbad
The largest alpine thermal spa in Europ Leukerbad
Walliser Alpentherme Leukerbad
Walliser Alpentherme Leukerbad
Brigerbad - The open-air thermal complex
Brigerbad - The open-air thermal complex
"Guillamo" indoor swimming pool in Siders
Outdoor Swimming Pool Lac de Géronde
Outdoor Swimming Pool Lac de Géronde
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your tour for safety's sake.
Signalization

41 Valais Alpine Bike
41 Valais Alpine Bike

La Suisse à VTT

Valais Alpine Bike

Valais Alpine Bike

Crans-Montana–Sierre

Reportage sur le chemin
34 photos

ML_041_02_Valais_Alpine_Bike_2_M.jpg
Valais Alpine Bike

Valais Alpine Bike

De Crans-Montana à Sierre sur les meilleurs singletrails alpins avec vue sur la vallée du Rhône et ses vallées transversales. Points forts sur le chemin: le vallon de la Tièche, le trajet panoramique de la Rinderhütte à Jeizinen, la montée au col de Gibidum et les pistes dans la vallée de Lötschen entourées d’imposants sommets.
Cet itinéraire régional reliant Crans-Montana à Sierre mène en six étapes dans le Mattertal (ou vallée de Saint-Nicolas) via les régions de Loèche-les-Bains et de Moosalp, puis dans la vallée de Nanz via le col de Gibidum. Deux autres étapes permettent de découvrir la vallée de Lötschen. On empruntera ainsi quelques-uns des plus beaux itinéraires VTT du Valais. Grâce aux remontées mécaniques et aux transports publics, on s’épargnera certaines montées, mais pas celle initiale qui se trouve à Crans-Montana, d’où part le spectaculaire circuit découverte à travers le Valais: lors de la première étape, on monte d’abord dans le vallon de la Tièche pour traverser ensuite une pinède jusqu’à Varen.

Le bus permet de se rendre à Loèche-les-Bains où commence, après un trajet en téléphérique, le plaisir de la descente: toujours fluide mais jamais trop raide, le Torrenttrail épouse les versants sud du Torrenthorn. Une fois au fond de la vallée, on suit le Rhône jusqu’à Rarogne, où le téléphérique mène à Unterbäch. On profite ensuite aussi de la magnifique région de Moosalp, où la descente dans le Mattertal se déroule en bonne partie en forêt. En chemin, on a droit à d’autres itinéraires exceptionnels: le Matterhorn Valley Trail jusqu’à St-Nicolas puis le tour le long du Mattsand-Enduro au départ de Grächen. Depuis Gspon, on descend par le col de Gibidum dans la vallée intacte de Nanz, qui se termine à Brigue.

À la fin, on se met en selle pour partir à la découverte de la vallée magique de Lötschen. Depuis la Lauchernalp, où s’ouvre une vue imprenable sur l’imposant Bietschhorn, un singletrail ludique serpente jusqu’à Blatten. L’étape suivante reprend le même départ, mais tourne dans l’autre sens: on atteint la petite ville historique de Loèche et son château en empruntant des singletrails qui traversent des forêts et des prairies et passent devant des villages rustiques. Avant de terminer l’itinéraire à Sierre, on peut découvrir à la force du mollet les vignobles ensoleillés de la vallée du Rhône.
De Crans-Montana à Sierre sur les meilleurs singletrails alpins avec vue sur la vallée du Rhône et ses vallées transversales. Points forts sur le chemin: le vallon de la Tièche, le trajet panoramique de la Rinderhütte à Jeizinen, la montée au col de Gibidum et les pistes dans la vallée de Lötschen entourées d’imposants sommets.
Cet itinéraire régional reliant Crans-Montana à Sierre mène en six étapes dans le Mattertal (ou vallée de Saint-Nicolas) via les régions de Loèche-les-Bains et de Moosalp, puis dans la vallée de Nanz via le col de Gibidum. Deux autres étapes permettent de découvrir la vallée de Lötschen. On empruntera ainsi quelques-uns des plus beaux itinéraires VTT du Valais. Grâce aux remontées mécaniques et aux transports publics, on s’épargnera certaines montées, mais pas celle initiale qui se trouve à Crans-Montana, d’où part le spectaculaire circuit découverte à travers le Valais: lors de la première étape, on monte d’abord dans le vallon de la Tièche pour traverser ensuite une pinède jusqu’à Varen.

Le bus permet de se rendre à Loèche-les-Bains où commence, après un trajet en téléphérique, le plaisir de la descente: toujours fluide mais jamais trop raide, le Torrenttrail épouse les versants sud du Torrenthorn. Une fois au fond de la vallée, on suit le Rhône jusqu’à Rarogne, où le téléphérique mène à Unterbäch. On profite ensuite aussi de la magnifique région de Moosalp, où la descente dans le Mattertal se déroule en bonne partie en forêt. En chemin, on a droit à d’autres itinéraires exceptionnels: le Matterhorn Valley Trail jusqu’à St-Nicolas puis le tour le long du Mattsand-Enduro au départ de Grächen. Depuis Gspon, on descend par le col de Gibidum dans la vallée intacte de Nanz, qui se termine à Brigue.

À la fin, on se met en selle pour partir à la découverte de la vallée magique de Lötschen. Depuis la Lauchernalp, où s’ouvre une vue imprenable sur l’imposant Bietschhorn, un singletrail ludique serpente jusqu’à Blatten. L’étape suivante reprend le même départ, mais tourne dans l’autre sens: on atteint la petite ville historique de Loèche et son château en empruntant des singletrails qui traversent des forêts et des prairies et passent devant des villages rustiques. Avant de terminer l’itinéraire à Sierre, on peut découvrir à la force du mollet les vignobles ensoleillés de la vallée du Rhône.
200 km | 6 Etapes
Goudron: 75 km
Revêtement naturel: 125 km
Dont singletrail: 72 km
5700 m | 12100 m
moyen | moyen

Aller | retour

Renseignements

Signalisation
La signalisation de l'itinéraire sera mise en place courant du mois de juillet.

En route …

Itinéraire barré, Crans-Montana
Durée
26.07.2022 - 05.08.2022
Raison
Travaux forestiers
L’itinéraire est fermé. Aucun trajet alternatif
Source des données: SuisseMobile / Service cantonal

Aller | retour

Services

Hébergements

Chalet Diognysos bed + breakfast
Chalet Diognysos bed + breakfast
Crans-Montana
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
Crans-Montana
Jugendherberge Crans-Montana „Bella Lui“
Jugendherberge Crans-Montana „Bella Lui“
Crans-Montana
B & B La Forge de Diogne
B & B La Forge de Diogne
Crans-Montana
Cabane des Violettes CAS
Cabane des Violettes CAS
Randogne
Schlosshotel Leuk
Schlosshotel Leuk
Leuk Stadt
Hotel-Restaurant Relais Bayard
Hotel-Restaurant Relais Bayard
Susten
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
Leukerbad
BnB & Bike Rental Eischoll
BnB & Bike Rental Eischoll
Eischoll
Sporthotel Walliserhof
Sporthotel Walliserhof
Unterbäch
Hotel Alpenhof Unterbäch
Hotel Alpenhof Unterbäch
Unterbäch VS
Hotel-Restaurant Ronalp
Hotel-Restaurant Ronalp
Bürchen
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
Zeneggen
Hotel Stutz
Hotel Stutz
Grächen
Bordierhütte SAC
Bordierhütte SAC
St. Niklaus
Topalihütte SAC
Topalihütte SAC
St. Niklaus VS
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
Brig
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
Brig
Baxter Hotel
Baxter Hotel
Visp
Hof Gentinetta
Hof Gentinetta
Visp
Silencehotel Edelweiss
Silencehotel Edelweiss
Blatten (Lötschen)
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Fafleralp
B&B zum Schleif
B&B zum Schleif
Varen
Le gîte de Briey
Le gîte de Briey
Chalais
Castel de Daval
Castel de Daval
Sierre
Tout montrer

Offres à réserver

41 Valais Alpine Bike
41 Valais Alpine Bike
Tout montrer

Lieux

Crans - Montana
Crans - Montana
Leuk
Leuk
Loèche-les-Bains
Loèche-les-Bains
Rarogne
Rarogne
Bürchen et Unterbäch
Bürchen et Unterbäch
Grächen
Grächen
Gspon
Gspon
Brigue
Brigue
Viège / « Rund um Visp »
Viège / « Rund um Visp »
Ausserberg
Ausserberg
Gampel
Gampel
Lauchernalp
Lauchernalp
Sierre, Salgesch et environs
Sierre, Salgesch et environs
Tout montrer

Curiosités

Abenteuerpark Fun Forest Crans-Montana
Abenteuerpark Fun Forest Crans-Montana
Bike park Crans-Montana
Bike park Crans-Montana
Le pont sur la Dalaschlucht
Le pont sur la Dalaschlucht
La via ferrata
La via ferrata
Gemmipass
Gemmipass
Passerelle des sources thermales
Passerelle des sources thermales
Pumptrack & Skill-Area Loèche-les-Bains
Pumptrack & Skill-Area Loèche-les-Bains
Flowtrail Loèche-les-Bains
Flowtrail Loèche-les-Bains
Lufu-Trail
Lufu-Trail
Pump track Walliserhof
Pump track Walliserhof
Le sentier ludique Ravensburger
Le sentier ludique Ravensburger
Augstbordpass – Baignade en eau glacée
Augstbordpass – Baignade en eau glacée
Chateau Kaspar Stockalper
Chateau Kaspar Stockalper
Musée de la Garde suisse
Musée de la Garde suisse
Safran - « l'or rouge » de Mund
Safran - « l'or rouge » de Mund
La plus haute vigne d'Europe
La plus haute vigne d'Europe
Pump track Steg
Pump track Steg
Parc naturel Pfyn-Finges
Parc naturel Pfyn-Finges
Musée valaisan de la Vigne et du Vin
Musée valaisan de la Vigne et du Vin
Tout montrer

Natation

Le plus grand centre thermal des Alpes Leukerbad
Le plus grand centre thermal des Alpes Leukerbad
Walliser Alpentherme Leukerbad
Walliser Alpentherme Leukerbad
Brigerbad - Les bains thermaux en plein
Brigerbad - Les bains thermaux en plein
Piscine de Guillamo Sierre
Piscine de Guillamo Sierre
Bains Géronde Sierre
Bains Géronde Sierre
Tout montrer

Signalisation de direction

Signalisation de direction
Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT. Par sécurité, prenez avec vous un extrait imprimé de notre carte web lors de votre tour.
Signalisation de direction