182 Fafleralp-Rundweg
182 Fafleralp-Rundweg

Hiking

Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp–Anenhütte–Fafleralp

Route report
5 photos

WL_182_Fafleralp_Rundweg_2015_Pascal_Gertschen_10_M.jpg
Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp-Rundweg

A glacier experience at the far end of the untouched Lötschental: this hike leads to Lake Anen and the eponymous hut, which overlooks the entire valley. It returns along the Lonza river to Fafleralp with magnificent views of the Lang Glacier.
The first section of this impressive hike runs from Fafleralp, following the right flank of the valley (looking in the direction of the river) throughout. Passing the Alpine huts of Guggistafel, hikers reach the delightful Lake Guggi where a bench offers a great view across the lake and the entire valley. The trail continues on a slight incline towards the Lang Glacier. The final ascent is the hardest part of the hike. It is quite technical at times and also rather steep, particularly towards the top.

Lake Anen (2,367 m above sea level) beneath the Lötschenlücke pass marks the end of the climb. This is also the turning point of the tour. At the Anen hut about 150 metres further on, hikers can take a well-earned break and recharge their batteries for the steep descent towards Fafleralp. Built in 2008, this exclusive mountain hut is of great architectural interest and surrounded by a fantastic Alpine landscape. The jagged ice masses of the Anen Glacier loom in the background, stretching down like a bluish-white ribbon to the Lang Glacier about 100 metres in altitude below the hut. The eye wanders over the crevices and up to the Lötschenlücke pass in one direction and down over the entire Lötschental in the other.

In the second part of the hike, the trail runs steeply downhill to the Lonza, the valley’s main river, with glorious views of the Lang Glacier. On the other side of the valley, a path finally winds its way back to Fafleralp. Tip: this tour is also recommended in the opposite direction.
A glacier experience at the far end of the untouched Lötschental: this hike leads to Lake Anen and the eponymous hut, which overlooks the entire valley. It returns along the Lonza river to Fafleralp with magnificent views of the Lang Glacier.
The first section of this impressive hike runs from Fafleralp, following the right flank of the valley (looking in the direction of the river) throughout. Passing the Alpine huts of Guggistafel, hikers reach the delightful Lake Guggi where a bench offers a great view across the lake and the entire valley. The trail continues on a slight incline towards the Lang Glacier. The final ascent is the hardest part of the hike. It is quite technical at times and also rather steep, particularly towards the top.

Lake Anen (2,367 m above sea level) beneath the Lötschenlücke pass marks the end of the climb. This is also the turning point of the tour. At the Anen hut about 150 metres further on, hikers can take a well-earned break and recharge their batteries for the steep descent towards Fafleralp. Built in 2008, this exclusive mountain hut is of great architectural interest and surrounded by a fantastic Alpine landscape. The jagged ice masses of the Anen Glacier loom in the background, stretching down like a bluish-white ribbon to the Lang Glacier about 100 metres in altitude below the hut. The eye wanders over the crevices and up to the Lötschenlücke pass in one direction and down over the entire Lötschental in the other.

In the second part of the hike, the trail runs steeply downhill to the Lonza, the valley’s main river, with glorious views of the Lang Glacier. On the other side of the valley, a path finally winds its way back to Fafleralp. Tip: this tour is also recommended in the opposite direction.
11 km | 1 Stage
680 m | 680 m
3 h 50 min
medium (mountain hiking trail) | medium

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel Fafleralp
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

Season

Season
Please note: Snow fields are possible on the upper sections until in June.

Contact

Lötschental Marketing AG
3918 Wiler
Tel. +41 (0) 27 938 88 88
info@loetschental.ch
www.loetschental.ch

Services

Accommodation

Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Fafleralp
Show all

Places

Fafleralp
Fafleralp
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For hiking, follow the logo indicated on the yellow signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your hike for safety's sake.
Signalization

182 Fafleralp-Rundweg
182 Fafleralp-Rundweg

La Suisse à pied

Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp–Anenhütte–Fafleralp

Reportage sur le chemin
5 photos

WL_182_Fafleralp_Rundweg_2015_Pascal_Gertschen_10_M.jpg
Fafleralp-Rundweg

Fafleralp-Rundweg

Aventure glaciaire au fin fond de la vallée ancestrale du Lötschental: cette randonnée mène au lac d’Anensee et à la cabane éponyme qui surplombe toute la vallée. Retour à la Fafleralp en longeant la Lonza, avec une vue magnifique sur le glacier de Langgletscher.
Le premier tronçon de cette randonnée impressionnante part de la Fafleralp et longe le flanc droit de la vallée (regard dirigé dans le sens de l'écoulement du ruisseau). Après avoir passé les chalets d'alpage de Guggistafel, vous atteindrez le magnifique lac du Guggisee. Installez-vous sur le petit banc et admirez la vue fantastique sur le lac et toute la vallée. Le chemin se poursuit en légère montée en direction du glacier de Langgletscher. La montée finale est la partie la plus ardue de la randonnée. Elle est partiellement assez technique et notamment très raide sur la partie supérieure.

La montée s’achève au lac d’Anensee (2367 m), sous la Lötschenlücke, où vous faites également demi-tour. La pause bien méritée vous attend à peine 150 m plus loin: vous pourrez refaire le plein d'énergie à la cabane d'Anenhütte avant de vous attaquer à la descente raide en direction de la Fafleralp. Construite en 2008, cette cabane de montagne exclusive présente une architecture des plus intéressante, blottie au cœur d'un fantastique paysage de haute montagne, face aux impressionnants séracs du glacier d’Anengletscher, dont les langues au blanc bleuté descendent jusqu'au glacier du Langgletscher. Celui-ci se trouve environ 100 m plus bas que la cabane. Le regard embrasse les crevasses, la Lötschenlücke, et, dans l'autre direction, toute la vallée du Lötschental.

Sur la deuxième partie de la randonnée, le trail redescend, abrupt, jusqu'à la Lonza, la rivière principale de la vallée, avec une vue magnifique sur le glacier du Langgletscher. Sur l'autre versant de la vallée, un sentier serpente pour revenir à la Fafleralp. Suggestion: ce parcours est tout aussi attrayant en sens inverse.
Aventure glaciaire au fin fond de la vallée ancestrale du Lötschental: cette randonnée mène au lac d’Anensee et à la cabane éponyme qui surplombe toute la vallée. Retour à la Fafleralp en longeant la Lonza, avec une vue magnifique sur le glacier de Langgletscher.
Le premier tronçon de cette randonnée impressionnante part de la Fafleralp et longe le flanc droit de la vallée (regard dirigé dans le sens de l'écoulement du ruisseau). Après avoir passé les chalets d'alpage de Guggistafel, vous atteindrez le magnifique lac du Guggisee. Installez-vous sur le petit banc et admirez la vue fantastique sur le lac et toute la vallée. Le chemin se poursuit en légère montée en direction du glacier de Langgletscher. La montée finale est la partie la plus ardue de la randonnée. Elle est partiellement assez technique et notamment très raide sur la partie supérieure.

La montée s’achève au lac d’Anensee (2367 m), sous la Lötschenlücke, où vous faites également demi-tour. La pause bien méritée vous attend à peine 150 m plus loin: vous pourrez refaire le plein d'énergie à la cabane d'Anenhütte avant de vous attaquer à la descente raide en direction de la Fafleralp. Construite en 2008, cette cabane de montagne exclusive présente une architecture des plus intéressante, blottie au cœur d'un fantastique paysage de haute montagne, face aux impressionnants séracs du glacier d’Anengletscher, dont les langues au blanc bleuté descendent jusqu'au glacier du Langgletscher. Celui-ci se trouve environ 100 m plus bas que la cabane. Le regard embrasse les crevasses, la Lötschenlücke, et, dans l'autre direction, toute la vallée du Lötschental.

Sur la deuxième partie de la randonnée, le trail redescend, abrupt, jusqu'à la Lonza, la rivière principale de la vallée, avec une vue magnifique sur le glacier du Langgletscher. Sur l'autre versant de la vallée, un sentier serpente pour revenir à la Fafleralp. Suggestion: ce parcours est tout aussi attrayant en sens inverse.
11 km | 1 Etape
680 m | 680 m
3 h 50 min
moyen (chemin de montagne) | moyen

Aller | retour

Saison

Saison
Attention: sur les tronçons en haute altitude, il peut y avoir des plaques de neige même jusqu’en juin.

Contact

Lötschental Marketing AG
3918 Wiler
Tel. +41 (0) 27 938 88 88
info@loetschental.ch
www.loetschental.ch

Services

Hébergements

Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Hotel Fafleralp - Swisslodge
Fafleralp
Tout montrer

Lieux

Fafleralp
Fafleralp
Tout montrer

Signalisation de direction

Signalisation de direction
Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux jaunes pour la marche. Par sécurité, prenez avec vous un extrait imprimé de notre carte web lors de votre randonnée.
Signalisation de direction