599 Montreux Panorama Bike
599 Montreux Panorama Bike

Mountainbiking

Montreux Panorama Bike

Montreux Panorama Bike

Les Avants–Les Avants

Photo gallery

Montreux Panorama Bike

Montreux Panorama Bike

This trail takes you along the heights of the Montreux Riviera, through its forests, clearings, most renowned passes and panoramic routes. It offers a beautiful outlook over the Montreux Riviera and is a thrill for experienced mountain bikers.
The tour begins with a long climb up to the Col de Soladier. A sublime bike ride awaits you as you follow the contours of the Alps, particularly along the Chaine des Verraux, which appears as if suspended between the lake and the mountains. Upon arrival at the Col de Soladier, the path meanders peacefully to the highest point of the tour. A stop-off here is a must to admire the breathtaking views over the Vallon d'Orgevaux, the lake, the Riviera and Lavaux.

From here, you cycle over rolling hills all the way to Plan Châtel where a stunning downhill ride alternates on tracks and roads until you arrive at Bains de l'Alliaz. At the Dent de Jaman, a tarmacked track with views over the lake and surrounding area meets a path which leads to the legendary Scex que Plliau and Baie de Clarens. The last part of the tour is a climb on asphalt, tracks and paved roads ending at Avants.
This trail takes you along the heights of the Montreux Riviera, through its forests, clearings, most renowned passes and panoramic routes. It offers a beautiful outlook over the Montreux Riviera and is a thrill for experienced mountain bikers.
The tour begins with a long climb up to the Col de Soladier. A sublime bike ride awaits you as you follow the contours of the Alps, particularly along the Chaine des Verraux, which appears as if suspended between the lake and the mountains. Upon arrival at the Col de Soladier, the path meanders peacefully to the highest point of the tour. A stop-off here is a must to admire the breathtaking views over the Vallon d'Orgevaux, the lake, the Riviera and Lavaux.

From here, you cycle over rolling hills all the way to Plan Châtel where a stunning downhill ride alternates on tracks and roads until you arrive at Bains de l'Alliaz. At the Dent de Jaman, a tarmacked track with views over the lake and surrounding area meets a path which leads to the legendary Scex que Plliau and Baie de Clarens. The last part of the tour is a climb on asphalt, tracks and paved roads ending at Avants.
29 km | 1 Stage
Asphalted: 16 km
Natural surface: 13 km
of which Singletrail: 2 km
1300 m | 1300 m
medium | difficult

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel Les Avants
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

Signalization

Signalization
This route is only signposted in one direction: Les Avants – Col de Jaman – Col du Soladier – Blonay – Les Avants

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel Les Avants
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

Contact

Montreux-Vevey Tourisme
Rue du Théâtre 5
1820 Montreux
Tel. +41 (0)21 962 84 84
info@montreuxriviera.com
www.montreuxriviera.com

Services

Accommodation

La Croix de Fer
La Croix de Fer
Montbovon
Auberge de Jeunesse Montreux-Territet
Auberge de Jeunesse Montreux-Territet
Montreux
Hôtel Helvétie
Hôtel Helvétie
Montreux
Show all

Places

Rochers-de-Naye
Rochers-de-Naye
Montreux
Montreux
Show all

Places of interest

Chillon Castle
Chillon Castle
Le Lac des Joncs, Les Paccots
Le Lac des Joncs, Les Paccots
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your tour for safety's sake.
Signalization

599 Montreux Panorama Bike
599 Montreux Panorama Bike

La Suisse à VTT

Montreux Panorama Bike

Montreux Panorama Bike

Les Avants–Les Avants

Galerie de photos

IMG_0949
IMG_0952
20160930_095223
20160930_100929
Montreux Panorama Bike

Montreux Panorama Bike

Sur les hauts de Montreux Riviera, un itinéraire à travers forêts, clairières, passages historiques et routes panoramiques ; ce parcours offre un bel aperçu des vues que Montreux Riviera a à offrir et répond aux attentes des vététistes avertis.
Le tour commence par une longue ascension direction le col de Soladier. Une belle montée au contour alpin, surtout lors du passage longeant la chaine des Verraux, où vous aurez l'impression d'être suspendu entre lac et montagne. Arrivé au col de Soladier, le chemin serpente tranquillement jusqu'au point culminant du tour, où une pause est inévitable pour admirer une vue unique sur le vallon d'Orgevaux, le lac, la Riviera et Lavaux.

Depuis là, c'est parti pour une partie vallonnée enchaînant descentes et montée jusqu'à Plan Châtel. De là, de belles descentes mélangeant sentiers et routes vous conduiront jusqu'aux Bains de l'Alliaz. Ensuite, prenez un passage goudronné avec vue sur le lac et les alentours de la dent de Jaman jusqu'au sentier qui amène au légendaire Scex que Plliau et à la Baie de Clarens. Le tour se termine depuis ce point par une montée alternant routes asphaltées, sentiers et routes pavées jusqu'aux Avants.
Sur les hauts de Montreux Riviera, un itinéraire à travers forêts, clairières, passages historiques et routes panoramiques ; ce parcours offre un bel aperçu des vues que Montreux Riviera a à offrir et répond aux attentes des vététistes avertis.
Le tour commence par une longue ascension direction le col de Soladier. Une belle montée au contour alpin, surtout lors du passage longeant la chaine des Verraux, où vous aurez l'impression d'être suspendu entre lac et montagne. Arrivé au col de Soladier, le chemin serpente tranquillement jusqu'au point culminant du tour, où une pause est inévitable pour admirer une vue unique sur le vallon d'Orgevaux, le lac, la Riviera et Lavaux.

Depuis là, c'est parti pour une partie vallonnée enchaînant descentes et montée jusqu'à Plan Châtel. De là, de belles descentes mélangeant sentiers et routes vous conduiront jusqu'aux Bains de l'Alliaz. Ensuite, prenez un passage goudronné avec vue sur le lac et les alentours de la dent de Jaman jusqu'au sentier qui amène au légendaire Scex que Plliau et à la Baie de Clarens. Le tour se termine depuis ce point par une montée alternant routes asphaltées, sentiers et routes pavées jusqu'aux Avants.
29 km | 1 Etape
Goudron: 16 km
Revêtement naturel: 13 km
Dont singletrail: 2 km
1300 m | 1300 m
moyen | difficile

Aller | retour

Signalisation

Signalisation
Cet itinéraire n'est signalisé que dans un sens: Les Avants – Col de Jaman – Col du Soladier – Blonay – Les Avants

Aller | retour

Contact

Montreux-Vevey Tourisme
Rue du Théâtre 5
1820 Montreux
Tel. +41 (0)21 962 84 84
info@montreuxriviera.com
www.montreuxriviera.com

Services

Hébergements

La Croix de Fer
La Croix de Fer
Montbovon
Auberge de Jeunesse Montreux-Territet
Auberge de Jeunesse Montreux-Territet
Montreux
Hôtel Helvétie
Hôtel Helvétie
Montreux
Tout montrer

Lieux

Rochers-de-Naye
Rochers-de-Naye
Montreux
Montreux
Tout montrer

Curiosités

Château de Chillon
Château de Chillon
Le Lac des Joncs, Les Paccots
Le Lac des Joncs, Les Paccots
Tout montrer

Signalisation de direction

Signalisation de direction
Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT. Par sécurité, prenez avec vous un extrait imprimé de notre carte web lors de votre tour.
Signalisation de direction