481 Farner Bike
481 Farner Bike

Mountainbiking

Farner Bike

Farner Bike

Uznach–Uznach

Photo gallery

Farner Bike

Farner Bike

From the Uznach stork colony to Oberricken and Farner: the Farner route offers unspoilt nature and a lot of altitude on the edge of the agglomeration of Zürich.
The starting point for this tour is the village of Uznach, which has a large colony of storks. It is quite possible that you might see one of these black and white creatures along the first few metres of the route. However, you won’t be able to cover the climb up to Oberricken as effortlessly as these birds can on a bike: over the 2.5 kilometres between Ernetschwil and Bildhus, you will cover a total climb of nearly 300 metres.

The route continues through the highland moors on the way to Ricken, which show their most luxuriant side during the blossoming season (May/June). From the village of Ricken, the route rises again for another 150 metres up to Oberricken. The following four kilometres, travelling downwards on tarmac, gravel and grassland, provide an opportunity to gather your strength.

You will need it for the climb up to Farner, at a height of 1157 metres. A beautiful view of the Linth plain, Lake Zürich and the Alps awaits you there. The descent to Goldingen is the most technically demanding part of the tour. On the remaining section to the end of the route in Uznach, you casually glide down into the valley along side roads and field tracks.
From the Uznach stork colony to Oberricken and Farner: the Farner route offers unspoilt nature and a lot of altitude on the edge of the agglomeration of Zürich.
The starting point for this tour is the village of Uznach, which has a large colony of storks. It is quite possible that you might see one of these black and white creatures along the first few metres of the route. However, you won’t be able to cover the climb up to Oberricken as effortlessly as these birds can on a bike: over the 2.5 kilometres between Ernetschwil and Bildhus, you will cover a total climb of nearly 300 metres.

The route continues through the highland moors on the way to Ricken, which show their most luxuriant side during the blossoming season (May/June). From the village of Ricken, the route rises again for another 150 metres up to Oberricken. The following four kilometres, travelling downwards on tarmac, gravel and grassland, provide an opportunity to gather your strength.

You will need it for the climb up to Farner, at a height of 1157 metres. A beautiful view of the Linth plain, Lake Zürich and the Alps awaits you there. The descent to Goldingen is the most technically demanding part of the tour. On the remaining section to the end of the route in Uznach, you casually glide down into the valley along side roads and field tracks.
38 km | 1 Stage
Asphalted: 31 km
Natural surface: 7 km
of which Singletrail: 2 km
1300 m | 1300 m
medium | difficult

Arrival | return travel

Arrival / return travel Uznach
SBB Timetable Show stop and route on map

Signalization

Signalization
This route is only signposted in one direction: Uznach – Ernetschwil – Ricken – Goldingen – Uznach

Contact

Rapperswil Zürichsee Tourismus
Fischmarktplatz 1
8640 Rapperswil
Tel. +41 (0)55 225 77 00
zuerichsee@zuerich.com
www.zuerich.com

Services

Accommodation

Hotel Restaurant Metzgerei Frohe Aussicht
Hotel Restaurant Metzgerei Frohe Aussicht
Uznach
BnB Entensee
BnB Entensee
Uznach
Heubett
Heubett
Kaltbrunn
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Diemberg
B+B Stigweid
B+B Stigweid
Wald ZH
Show all

Places

Uznach
Uznach
Ricken
Ricken
Chrüzegg
Chrüzegg
Schmerikon
Schmerikon
Show all

Swimming

Outdoor swimming pool Sunnetal Wald
Outdoor swimming pool Sunnetal Wald
Show all

Signalization

Signalization
For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts. Take a printout of our web map on your tour for safety's sake.
Signalization

481 Farner Bike
481 Farner Bike

Mountainbikeland

Farner Bike

Farner Bike

Uznach–Uznach

Fotogalerie

Farner Bike

Farner Bike

Von der Storchenkolonie Uznach auf den Oberricken und den Farner: Die Farner-Route bietet intakte Natur und viele Höhenmeter am Rand der Agglomeration Zürich.
Ausgangspunkt dieser Tour ist das Städtchen Uznach, wo es eine grosse Storchenkolonie gibt. Gut möglich, dass man schon auf den ersten Metern eines der weiss-schwarzen Tiere zu sehen bekommt. So leicht wie die Vögel bewältigt man den Anstieg auf den Oberricken mit dem Bike nicht: Zwischen Ernetschwil und Bildhus überwindet man auf 2,5 Kilometern eine Höhendifferenz von fast 300 Metern.

Der Weg führt weiter durch die Hochmoore auf dem Ricken, die sich in der Blütezeit (Mai/Juni) von ihrer prächtigsten Seite zeigen. Vom Dorf Ricken geht es nochmals 150 Meter aufwärts zum Oberricken. Auf den nun folgenden vier Kilometern kann man abwärts fahrend auf Asphalt, Kies und Wiesen Kräfte sammeln.

Die braucht man für den Anstieg auf den 1157 Meter hohen Farner. Dort wartet eine schöne Aussicht auf Linthebene, Zürichsee und Alpen. Die Abfahrt nach Goldingen ist der technisch anspruchsvollste Teil dieser Tour. Auf der restlichen Strecke bis zum Ziel in Uznach rollt man auf Nebenstrassen und Feldwegen gemütlich talwärts.
Von der Storchenkolonie Uznach auf den Oberricken und den Farner: Die Farner-Route bietet intakte Natur und viele Höhenmeter am Rand der Agglomeration Zürich.
Ausgangspunkt dieser Tour ist das Städtchen Uznach, wo es eine grosse Storchenkolonie gibt. Gut möglich, dass man schon auf den ersten Metern eines der weiss-schwarzen Tiere zu sehen bekommt. So leicht wie die Vögel bewältigt man den Anstieg auf den Oberricken mit dem Bike nicht: Zwischen Ernetschwil und Bildhus überwindet man auf 2,5 Kilometern eine Höhendifferenz von fast 300 Metern.

Der Weg führt weiter durch die Hochmoore auf dem Ricken, die sich in der Blütezeit (Mai/Juni) von ihrer prächtigsten Seite zeigen. Vom Dorf Ricken geht es nochmals 150 Meter aufwärts zum Oberricken. Auf den nun folgenden vier Kilometern kann man abwärts fahrend auf Asphalt, Kies und Wiesen Kräfte sammeln.

Die braucht man für den Anstieg auf den 1157 Meter hohen Farner. Dort wartet eine schöne Aussicht auf Linthebene, Zürichsee und Alpen. Die Abfahrt nach Goldingen ist der technisch anspruchsvollste Teil dieser Tour. Auf der restlichen Strecke bis zum Ziel in Uznach rollt man auf Nebenstrassen und Feldwegen gemütlich talwärts.
38 km | 1 Etappe
Asphalt: 31 km
Naturbelag: 7 km
davon Singletrail: 2 km
1300 m | 1300 m
mittel | schwer

Anreise | Rückreise

Wegweisung

Wegweisung
Diese Route ist nur in eine Richtung signalisiert: Uznach – Ernetschwil – Ricken – Goldingen – Uznach

Kontakt

Rapperswil Zürichsee Tourismus
Fischmarktplatz 1
8640 Rapperswil
Tel. +41 (0)55 225 77 00
zuerichsee@zuerich.com
www.zuerich.com

Services

Übernachten

Hotel Restaurant Metzgerei Frohe Aussicht
Hotel Restaurant Metzgerei Frohe Aussicht
Uznach
BnB Entensee
BnB Entensee
Uznach
Heubett
Heubett
Kaltbrunn
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Bed and Breakfast Diemberg
Diemberg
B+B Stigweid
B+B Stigweid
Wald ZH
alle zeigen

Orte

Uznach
Uznach
Ricken
Ricken
Chrüzegg
Chrüzegg
Schmerikon
Schmerikon
alle zeigen

Schwimmen

Freibad Sunnetal Wald
Freibad Sunnetal Wald
alle zeigen

Wegweisung

Wegweisung
Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken. Nehmen Sie zur Sicherheit einen Kartenausdruck unserer Webkarte mit auf die Tour.
Wegweisung